MVBS Home / Coldplay / Discography / Parachutes
   Number of Discs: 1
Label: Capitol
Audio CD (November 7, 2000)

CD-single, Import   Coldplay

Parachutes CD Coldplay (November 7, 2000) More Info | Buy the CD

Customer Reviews

Jake Mohlman (Barrington, RI USA)

In "Parachutes" Coldplay has produced an album that is both simple and elegant at the same time. The guitars are stripped down, and largely acoustic. When electric guitars are used, they act as a nice counterpoint to Chris Martin's superb vocals. At the same time there is heavy used of keyboards, and the drums and bass actually act as a rhythm section instead of acting as rock and roll heavy artillery. The lyrics are as straightforward as the music, without being any less sophisticated for it. Martin sings of timeless themes like love, alienation and hope, but never seems trite or derivative. The end result is an album by a band that clearly recognizes that passion and talent are what make a band, not gimmicks and grinding guitars and morose wailing.

Listen to Samples
Try our music sampler to hear all song samples from this album
All Lyrics from this album:

  • Don't Panic Lyrics
  • Shiver Lyrics
  • Spies Lyrics
  • Sparks Lyrics
  • Yellow Lyrics
  • Trouble Lyrics
  • Parachutes Lyrics
  • High Speed Lyrics
  • We Never Change Lyrics
  • Everything's Not Lost Lyrics

  • MVBS Home | Site Guide  | Privacy Policy | Contact  | About US
    ©2007   Music-video-books-store