MVBS Home / Coldplay / Discography / A Rush of Blood to the Head
   Number of Discs: 1
Label: Capitol
A Rush of Blood to the Head
Audio CD (August 27, 2002)

A Rush of Blood to the Head
CD-single, Import   Coldplay

A Rush of Blood to the Head CD Coldplay (August 27, 2002) More Info | Buy the CD

sbrozo (Michigan)

Singer Chris Martin's pretty falsetto is reminiscent of Thom Yorke, yes, but with most of the snarly pathos removed, and the music is relaxed, minimalist pop/rock built with standard song structures and ethereal guitar or piano riffs. "A Rush of Blood to the Head" is gorgeously mellow audio comfort food, but it is never as risk-taking or inspired as some critics might have you believe. And although this album doesn't present any kind of major sonic progression from their much-acclaimed debut "Parachutes," it is in fact a much sturdier and more consistent record, with no songs quite as strong as "Yellow" or "Trouble," sure, but it's listenable all the way through, rather than only intermittently good as PARACHUTES was.

Listen to Samples
Try our music sampler to hear all song samples from this album
All Lyrics from this album:

  • Politik Lyrics
  • In My Place Lyrics
  • God Put A Smile Upon Your Face Lyrics
  • The Scientist Lyrics
  • Clocks Lyrics
  • Daylight Lyrics
  • Green Eyes Lyrics
  • Warning Sign Lyrics
  • A Whisper Lyrics
  • A Rush Of Blood To The Head Lyrics
  • Amsterdam Lyrics

  • MVBS Home | Site Guide  | Privacy Policy | Contact  | About US
    ©2007   Music-video-books-store